My life and other animals

general ramblings of a mum

So essited…. *squeals*

3 Comments

Hubby finally cleaned up the sewing machine I’ve sort of… ‘acquired’, and I was able to distract Fifi with a movie (Despicable Me is the bestest birthday present Gareth ever got me LOL) so I could slip into my room and have a go on it. It. Is. AWESOME! *squeals with excitement*

I’m not the greatest at sewing. In fact, I can’t really sew at all, unless you count straight lines that aren’t really straight. >.> BUT. This machine not only doesn’t try to eat me (like my little monster machine does), but it actually does what it’s supposed to. Straight lines that don’t go all wonky. Or well, not too wonky LOL. I made a little pocket (for lack of better explanation/word) to try it out and it’s absolutely brilliant. Ok so I need a bit of help when it comes to sewing 2 different types of fabrics together, but still… I can do this. *so pumped* No more sewing the legs of sweat pants together like I did in home ec all those years ago. ๐Ÿ˜€

Now I just need to figure out how to ‘backspace’ (is there a term for this?) on it, and I’m set.

(Last night I sort of inadvertently made a really nice perfume while trying to make a room spray for my room. LOL I need to get a grip on this stuff…)

3 thoughts on “So essited…. *squeals*

  1. Hey! I am a lover of sewing too ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’› This post made me smile so much! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

    • Oh, I didn’t know you sewed, Chantal. That’s so cool. I’m just starting out (or re-starting, since my mum used to try and teach me way back when I was stupid LOL) so I’m sure I am or will be making tons of mistakes yet. But I’m doing my best with what I can do. ๐Ÿ˜€ (glad to see you’re feeling better enough to be out and about… :D)

Leave a Reply

