My life and other animals

general ramblings of a mum

What’s new?

Leave a comment

We went into the city today (hubby’s day off) and went to the dealership for the sewing machine foot pedal. But… the replacement was just a bit too much for me right now. I’ll take the old one in and see what they can do when I have some time. Just not right now.

But in light of that, we went to Auchan and I got a brand spankin’ new (tho basic) sewing machine. It was a bit of a pain to thread the bobbin, but everything else was pretty straightforward. I am having a problem with the top threads snapping every time I finish something, but I’m sure I will work it out. So far I have 2 legs completed of my project (a bunny tag pillow for Fifi), but that’s an accomplishment for me. LOL (hey, I’m easy to please when it comes to this sort of thing, as a n00b.) Now I just gotta do the rest of it.

And remember to put the legs/arms/ears on the right way around this time before I sew everything up. *sighs*

Thank goodness for coffee spoons. (at least I think that’s what it is? I don’t drink the stuff, so idek… I had to use it to turn the legs right side out…) Now back to my project, I guess. Will post pics (possibly tomorrow) as soon as it’s done. (along with my fail of an owl bag)

ETA: It’s done. Took a bit of doing to figure everything out, but it’s done. 😀 And it doesn’t look too bad, either. It still needs a face, but that will come. Or not, depending on if Fifi wants it to have one. 😛

Leave a comment