My life and other animals

general ramblings of a mum

Fat Quarter Baby Bonnet

2 Comments

I followed a tutorial to make a fat quarter baby bonnet and for once, I actually a. finished something, and b. it didn’t suck too badly. *grins* I used the wrong size of ribbon for the back, but I can easily take it out and redo it, so I’m going to, as soon as Fifi takes it off and lets me do it. This is one of the only times she’s kept things on her head without ripping them off 5 minutes later, so I count that as a bonus. She wouldn’t let me take a photo of her wearing it tho, so I’ll have to get one without later.

But still, first finished project done completely on the sewing machine. Yay! (I’ll edit when I have a photo to post hehehe)

2 thoughts on “Fat Quarter Baby Bonnet

  1. Congrats! 😊😊😊💚💟💞

    • Thanks. I might make her another one at some point, but… eventually. My room is currently off-limits cuz they’re putting my bed together. Slowly -.-;

Leave a Reply

