My life and other animals

general ramblings of a mum

Good grief

Leave a comment

I’ve been trying for a week now to regain access to my photobucket account. It seems either someone’s taken it over (without deleting my photos), or they’ve allowed someone else to register the same name, which is causing issues. I just had to send a photo to ‘prove’ I am the owner of the account in question. I know the other person has photos all over the place and she is not me, so idek… I am getting more and more frustrated as time goes on. Are they even looking at the right account, even tho I gave them all the details? I’m starting to wonder.

(mainly cuz I wasn’t aware there were still any photos of me ON that account. I HATE having photos taken of me for any reason. To have to do this, and being certain they’re still not going to give me my photos back… *bangs head on desk* What upsets me the most is because of my hard drives both going down, I don’t have any of my photos anymore. Except on that photobucket account. So someone else can have access to 20 years of my life’s work, but I can’t, just because I can’t remember my details? (we move too much) That is just not fair. *wants to cry*)

ETA: I sent them the stupid picture they wanted (mah ugleh mug) and they gave me my account back! *shock* I downloaded most of what I needed and will delete stuff I don’t need anymore, even tho I’m well under the limit. And move stuff around cuz ppl are still hotlinking my shit. *pissed off over that yet again*

Leave a Reply

